Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP is proud to announce the selection of 39 of its attorneys to the Connecticut Super Lawyers or Rising Stars lists for 2017. Selected attorneys are noted below. No more than 5% of the top lawyers in the state are selected as Super Lawyers and no more than 2.5% of the up-and-coming attorneys in the state are selected as Rising Stars.

In addition to being named to the Super Lawyers list, attorney Trudie R. Hamilton was selected to the Connecticut Top 25 Women Super Lawyers list and attorney James K. Robertson, Jr. was selected to the Connecticut Top 50 Super Lawyers list.

Special congratulations go to Deborah R. Brancato, Janie L. McDermott, Jason A. Klein, Lisa L. Feinberg and Nicole S. King for being selected to the Rising Stars list for the first time. This year also marks the 10th year that Gary S. Klein has been selected to the Super Lawyers list.

About Super Lawyers
Super Lawyers, a Thompson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.  The annual selections are made using a rigorous multi-phased process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates, and peer reviews by practice area. For more information, please visit

About Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP
Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP is a Connecticut-based law firm serving a wide range of businesses, utilities, governmental entities and individuals. With more than 75 attorneys and offices in New Haven, Stamford, Waterbury, Litchfield, and Southbury, we practice in nearly 30 specific areas of law, with each lawyer skilled in multiple related areas of practice. More information is available at

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP Attorneys Selected to the Connecticut Super Lawyers List in 2017:
Kristin Connors (Since 2010)
Stephen J. Conover (Since 2011)
Maureen Danehy Cox (2006-2012, 2014-2017)
Pamela K. Elkow (Since 2007)
Anthony M. Fitzgerald (Since 2006)
David T. Grudberg (Since 2007)
Trudie R. Hamilton (Since 2006)
Brian T. Henebry (Since 2007)
William J. Hennessey, Jr. (Since 2006)
John R. Horvack, Jr. (Since 2007)
Gary S. Klein (Since 2008)
Marc J. Kurzman (Since 2011)
Peter M. Nolin (Since 2007)
M. Anne Peters (Since 2016)
Matthew R. Peterson (Since 2008)
James K. Robertson, Jr. (Since 2006)
Ann H. Rubin (Since 2009)
Jay H. Sandak (Since 2007)
D. Charles Stohler (Since 2006)
Richard L. Street (2010-2012, 2014-2017)
Giovanna Tiberii Weller (Since 2007)
Sherwin M. Yoder (2013, 2015-2017)
Domenico Zaino, Jr. (Since 2010)

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP Attorneys Selected to the Rising Stars list in 2017:
Deborah R. Brancato (Since 2017)
Liam S. Burke (2010-2011, 2012-2017)
John L. Cordani, Jr. (Since 2016)
Brian A. Daley (Since 2008)
Lisa L. Feinberg (Since 2017)
Jason R. Gagnon (Since 2012)
Matthew H. Gaul (Since 2013)
Damian K. Gunningsmith (Since 2015)
Sarah S. Healey (Since 2013)
Jacqueline O. Kaufman (2010-2012, 2017)
Nicole S. King (Since 2017)
Jason A. Klein (Since 2017)
Janie L. McDermott (Since 2017)
Todd R. Michaelis (Since 2014)
Amanda C. Nugent (Since 2013)
Benjamin H. Pomerantz (Since 2016)

We are here to answer your questions

For experienced representation in matters involving personal injury, contact one of personal injury lawyers. DISCLAIMER: This site is intended for informational purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice. Please seek legal counsel for advice on any legal matter.

Get a Consultation